New Winner of the President's Medal

Thursday, 24 de April de 2014
New Winner of the President's Medal

For the first time in its history, the Architectural League of New York has decided to award the President's Medal (the highest honor of this institution) to an artist, specifically Richard Serra, known for his great works of Corten steel.

Big names in the world of architecture as Renzo Piano, Richard Meier, Kenneth Frampton, Robert Venturi and Denise Scott Brown preceded the American minimalist receive this distinction.

The presentation of the award will take place on May 6.

More information: